First Truly Rough Day Alone

Standard

On Wednesday, I was having a piece of chocolate on the playground at work with a fellow teacher, and felt the most excruciating pain. I broke a tooth, and a corner off of another tooth. Crap!

Of course, I didn’t know what I had done, only that it was hurting. So, yesterday, I went to the dentist, and found out about the damage, both to my teeth, and our wallet. As far as my teeth go, I had to have one tooth removed and the other prepared for a root canal. I was have the root canal and a bridge put in once I am healed.

But telling B how much all of this is going to cost was scary! It’s not like he would tell me no, but we are so tight on money all the time, that thousands of dollars to fix a tooth is just crazy… and that is after the insurance already paid for part of it!

Maybe I am in the wrong field!

Leave a Reply

