The Times… They Are Changing

Standard

I tried to be faithful about writing, but it seemed like right after I created my the blog, B stopped doing things blog worthy. I also discovered that I was way less comfortable sharing stories about the kids at work, without their parents’ permission… even without any identifying characteristics.

That being said, some changes are coming in our lives. B has taken a contract job that will take him away for a while. Thankfully, my life is loaded with friends and family that will help me cope with him being gone. Several have offered to come stay with me, or put me up, when I feel lonely. Others have offered to move into my guest room.

Anyway, next week starts the training, and the blog is going to shift a bit, and be a way for me to try to share how things are going as we step into this new part of our lives. Hopefully, I will also be able to use it as a way to focus my feelings, and count down until the job is finished. There will be good days, bad days, and some where I am just no where to be found… but I look forward to the challenge of logging this experience. At the very least, it should be a more productive way to spend my energies than his last deployment!

 

Leave a Reply

