Down the Pirate Road

Standard

It has been a while since I talked about Hubs, and the way my life operates.  Recently, I went through a week or so where I had some really random dreams. The content was random, but the color and pictures in my head were so bright and clear.

So, I was having this dream, one of those dreams where you are anticipating getting somewhere, or seeing something, but you wake up. And you never know how it turned out. The reason I woke up is because Bill, for whatever reason, decided that I needed to get up at the same time as him that morning.  So, that night, I was telling him about the dream:

 

I was driving around in downtown Charleston. I noticed a ton of college kids standing around on the sides of the streets. I pulled over to ask a girl why so many people were just standing around. She said that all of the buses were down, and no one had a way to get off of campus.  The were depending on the kindness of strangers to get people home. I told her I was headed to S-ville, if she needed a ride. She asked if her roommate could come too. Sure.

So, they get into my car, and we head to S-ville. Then, through S-ville. They point me down a few turns. Then, the girl says “Turn left here.” I do. After about a hundred yards, there was a wall of trees. She says “Just head straight down the Pirate road.” So, I say OK. I pull forward, right into the trees. I come out of the trees on the other side, onto a seriously long dirt road. Way in the distance I could see the outline of what looked like the biggest house ever!

 

Then Bill woke me up.

When I told him that we had reached the point where he woke me up, his honest to God, straight-faced question was:

 

“Was the girl hot?”

Yes ladies. This is MY Husband. And you can not have him!  🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

